Average Day · Workbox Wonders

Taking It To The Park!

Maybe it’s just me, but I have felt that our winter here has stretched longer than it normally does. You know I probably say this every year, but it is true. LOL. Well, today we were blessed with 80 degree weather!! We decided to pack up our school and head to the park to take advantage of the elusive sun! One of our favorite parks is about 15 minutes away from us. It has numerous climbing structures, swings, slides, and I love that the pavilion is 2 steps away from the park itself.  I can do school with Caleb easily, while Xander and Wes play. I use the workbox system to organize our subjects. This makes it extremely easy to grab what we need and we can head out the door.

IMG_8470

On this trip, I brought for Caleb, his Math, English, and Bible boxes. For Xander, his Math box and for Wes I brought bubbles, chalk, and monster trucks. We also packed a lunch, snacks, and a few good books for mom. =)

When we got to the park, as usual we were the only ones there. The boys all played for a bit while I unpacked things and got settled in. Caleb and Xander both came over to do their Math lessons. Then, Caleb worked quickly through his English and Bible. We had lunch and spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing, reading books (my favorite thing to do) and just playing. We ended up being there for almost 6 hours, it was GREAT!! I’m going to knock on wood and say that spring has finally come. We will have to start making this a weekly tradition again.

Happy Learning Everyone!!

Leave a Reply

