Themed Bath

St. Valentine’s Day Themed Bath

I absolutely LOVE doing themed baths with Xander and Wesley. I try to do one weekly with them and change it up every month or so. I commend those moms that can do new ones almost weekly.  That is impressive and beyond my ability at this point. =)  With it being February and St. Valentine’s Day just around the corner, we of course needed to embrace the pink hearts and sweet smells this time.

DSC04283

All you need is:

  • Shaving Cream
  • Heart Sprinkles
  • Cinnamon Extract (I usually use essential oils but I am out right now)
  • Cookie Cutters (I now have heart shaped ones from the dollar store, so I can officially put away all Christmas)
  • Red Food Coloring
  • Heart Foam Pieces
  • Cooking Utensils: Basting Brushes, Spatula, Spoons
  • Cookie Tray

DSC04284 DSC04287

This one is easy to set up. Add the food coloring and cinnamon extract to your warm water. I do prefer to use essential oils instead of the extract because I feel like I get a stronger smell with them, but use what you have (the boys don’t notice the smell anyways that one is more for me) =) Slap your foam hearts all over the place. Don’t put the sprinkles in until the kids get in because they start to melt right away. I usually have the boys help me throw them into the tub. Cover the cookie tray with shaving cream and lay out the utensils and cookie cutters along the tub. Let the kiddos hop in and ENJOY! Even though I do the same theme 3-4 times a month it is fun to see how they play with everything differently each time.  This week it was all about stamping the cookie cutters into the shaving cream and than onto the walls.  Last week it was about painting everything.

DSC04293 DSC04292 DSC04291 DSC04290

There is no right or wrong way to do any of this. Just throw different things together and let there little minds explore and have fun.  HAPPY LEARNING!!

DSC04294

Leave a Reply

