About us

Hi and Welcome!!

Hi there! I just want to start off by saying THANK YOU for coming to visit.  I started this blog to reach out to other homeschoolers and to track our own personal journey .  I want to share what is and isn’t working for my family and also hear the same about yours.  We started this journey only a short 3 years ago as a trial run with our oldest son, who was struggling in public school.  We did not expect to fall in with it, but we did.

So a little about ourselves….

DSC02620

My husband, Justin and I first meet back in high school and dated on and off for a good 10 years before getting married. (I was the one with cold feet issues) It is SOO funny to think of that now.  He is the most selfless person you will ever meet and works so hard so that I am able to stay home with our 3 little bears.  I love being with my kiddos but also enjoy cooking, crafting, and roadtrips.

DSC03635

Caleb is our oldest and I am in denial that he is already 11 and in 6th grade.  He loves to build just about anything especially with his legos. He started writing his own comics a few years back called “Madmen.”  This boy is also extremely musical. He can hear a song on the radio and go straight to the piano or guitar and play it.  His creativity and silly randomness keeps me on my toes.

IMG_0360

Next is Xander, who is 3 and in preschool. This boy loves his cars.  If you are ever unsure about where he is, just wait and listen for the sounds of engines and crashing.  He is constantly creating races and running around the house with his matchbox cars.  He also loves to read so it is not uncommon to find him on the couch with a mound of books around him. He is a ball full of energy so the reading doesn’t usually last too long HAHA.

DSC03320

Lastly is Wesley, who is 2.  He is truly a mama’s boy through and through. Wes is kind-of a loner so you will usually find him off on his own building something or playing with his Thomas the Trains.  Since he is never far from my side, he also enjoys being at the “school” table during the day with us.  He loves to color and play with play-doh.

I am really looking forward to start sharing our journey with you and to hear all about yours.

2 thoughts on “Hi and Welcome!!

Leave a Reply

